This blog wants to showcase your music

Shawn Hessinger

Yes, that’s right. One of the things I hoped to do from the beginning with this site was to promote independent music and music projects.

 

Let’s face it. Even with the easy accessibility of the Internet there’s a lot of content out there and convincing people to pay attention to your music over everything else going on can be a trick.

 

My name is Shawn Hessinger, proprietor of the n10ah Online Music Network. Read more about me and why I founded n10ah here.

 

I can’t promise you that a mention on this website will jump start your music career, but I can guarantee that I’ll do everything in my power to help independent artists online.

 

If you’ve got a project, band, release or website you’d like the online music community to know about, shoot me an e-mail with as much information as you can, a good place to contact you with any questions, a good link to a website with online audio samples of your music (if possible) and a photo.

 

I’ll do the rest.

 

How much we are able to post will depend on the quality and quantity of submissions. I will provide at least one link to your site, and would appreciate at least one link back here from your URL too.

 

Hopefully this way we can create a sense of community amongst online musicians and fans and help each other in the discovery and promotion of lesser known independent artists.

 

Other collaborative opportunities are possible in the future depending upon the size and participation level in the community we build.      

 

So let’s see what’s out there and promote independent music to the world. Please send me your submission today!

 

Ads by AuctionAds

mp3 Players       Apple iPods       DJ Equipment

6 Comments »

  1. Jack Mihoffer said

    Just found the site through a friend. I don’t know if I would trust my band to an “on-line” expert that can’t even spell on-line correctly.

    http://www.thefreedictionary.com/on-line

  2. Notesonmymind said

    Great site, but has anyone ever told you that you look just like the wrestler Abyss’ manager? Check it out guys… he’s the spitting image. I wouldn’t want to meet this bootstrapper in a dark alley, that’s for sure.

  3. Mac Attack said

    Whoa Jack. Spelling errors are just a part of the process and the casualties of getting news onto the web fast and furious. I’ll take a misspelled word or two if it measn getting underground info quickly. Just let the man do his job.

    Damn Notesonmymind… you’re right. He does look like that wrestling guy. I love wrestling, but I don’t watch TNA… I’m a big WWE fan myself. Any people see Wrestlemania this weekend?

  4. Hessinger said

    Actually, never been compared to anyone in professional wrestling before. Interesting.

  5. Mac Attack said

    I didn’t see Wrestlemania because it was too much money. I need the extra cash to put into my bootstraping business, which if anyone needs any artists or anything, let me know. I do collection CD’s too.

    Hmm… People say that I look like the Undertaker’s old manager, Paul Bearer. Anyone remember that guy? I think he’s dead now, but he had a book. This pic doesn’t do me justice though because my mustache is much darker.

  6. chippy_the_k said

    Hey Shawn, I have a question: how can I get my picture to show up next to my post like your does? I’ve been looking all around the preferences but I’m not finding anything about it.
    Thanks!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

